Skip to main content

Four Georgia Tech faculty members were named IEEE Fellows, effective January 1, 2018. They are BME Professor Jaydev Desai, ECE Professors Saibal Mukhopadhyay and Justin Romberg, and GTRI Senior Research Engineer Kevin James “Jim” Sangston.

ECE Professor Robert J. Butera has been named as a Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society (EMBS) for a two-year term, which began on January 1, 2018 and will end on December 31, 2019. 

ECE Assistant Professor Omer T. Inan has received an Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award for his research project entitled “Wearable Assessment of Warfighter Blood Volume Status using Graph Mining Algorithms.” 

The Georgia Institute of Technology is pleased to announce the appointment of three new Georgia Research Alliance (GRA) Eminent Scholars–Deepak Divan, Stanislav Emelianov, and Ravi Kane–bringing the Institute’s total of GRA Eminent Scholars to 22.

Stanislav (Stas) Emelianov has been appointed as the Joseph M. Pettit Chair in Microelectronics and as a Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar.

Georgia Tech and Emory faculty members are uniting to train the next generation of engineering students in healthcare robotics technologies, so they can better understand the changing needs of patients and their caregivers and healthcare providers.

SUSS MicroTec and the Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech) announced today a collaboration for nanotechnology, bio-medical andsemiconductor 3D packaging research.