Skip to main content

Meet Our Chair

Wallace H. Coulter Department Chair, Professor
UAW 2116

Meet Our Leadership

Director of Student Services, Senior Academic Professional
UAW 1113
Professor, Senior Associate Chair
UAW 2115
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies, Rozelle Vanda Wesley Professor
TEP 237
Heart Valve Engineering, Cardiovascular Biomechanics, Biofluid dynamics
Professor of Medicine, Wallace H. Coulter Distinguished Faculty Chair in Biomedical Engineering, Associate Chair for Emory
Emory HSRB E170
Vascular Mechanobiology and Nanomedicine, Role of mechanosensitive genes, miRNAs and epigenetics in atherosclerosis, RNA-based therapeutics, nanomedicine, endothelial mechanobiology
Professor, Executive Director of Training and Learning
UAW 2113
Wallace H. Coulter Department Chair, Professor
UAW 2116
Associate Chair for Faculty Development, Professor
UAW 3111
Neuroprotective treatments, Retinal mechanisms of refractive development, Diabetic retinopathy
Professor, Associate Chair for Graduate Studies, Wallace H. Coulter Distinguished Faculty Fellow, Diversity Director, STC on Emergent Behaviors of Integrated Cellular Systems (EBICS), GRA Distinguished Scholar
EBB 3015
Tissue remodeling, HIV, Cardiovascular disease, Sickle cell disease strokes, Predictive medicine
Carol Ann and David D. Flanagan Professor, Associate Chair for Translational Research
IBB 2305
Orthopaedic tissue engineering, hydrogels, affinity-based protein delivery
Regents' Professor, J. Erskine Love Jr. Endowed Chair in Engineering, Executive Director for International Programs
UAW 1210
Biomechanics and mechanobiology of cell adhesion and signaling molecules of the immune system and the vascular systems